City of Pharr continues commitment to UTRGV School of Medicine with $500,000 donation

- Advertisement -
Pictured, from left to right, are Dr. Steven Lieberman, interim dean of the UTRGV School of Medicine; Dr. John H. Krouse, incoming dean of the UTRGV School of Medicine; UTRGV President Guy Bailey; City of Pharr Mayor Dr. Ambrosio Hernandez, and City of Pharr Commissioners Eleazar Guajardo, Ricardo Medina, Ramiro Caballero and Daniel Chavez. UTRGV Photo by Paul Chouy.

Mega Doctor News

PHARR, TEXAS — JUNE 13, 2017 — The City of Pharr continued its support of The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley School of Medicine (SOM) by presenting the school with a check for $500,000 Tuesday, June 13. This is the second donation the City of Pharr has made to SOM as part of a memorandum of understanding UTRGV signed with Pharr and other local government entities. The City of Pharr has committed to give $500,000 annually to support the School of Medicine.

- Advertisement -