loader image
Thursday, September 21, 2023
88 F
We Welcome your Press Release
- Advertisement -

3 South Texas Health System hospitals receive “A” rating for Patient Safety

Translate to Spanish or other 102 languages!

Mega Doctor News

- Advertisement -

Edinburg, TX – South Texas Health System McAllen, a Level II Trauma Center, South Texas Health System Edinburg, and South Texas Health System Heart have been awarded an ‘A’ from The Leapfrog Group’s spring 2019 Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grade. The designation recognizes efforts in protecting patients from harm and providing safer health care.

The Leapfrog Group is a national nonprofit organization committed to improving health care quality and safety for consumers and purchasers. The Safety Grade assigns an ‘A’, ‘B’, ‘C’, ‘D’ or ‘F’ grade to hospitals across the country based on their performance in preventing medical errors, injuries, accidents, infections and other harms to patients in their care.

“Our hospitals are on a mission to become nationally recognized for achieving the best clinical outcomes,” said Lance Ames, South Texas Health System Edinburg, and South Texas Health System Children’s CEO. “Being recognized as a Leapfrog ‘A’ hospital is a testament to the incredible work our hospital physicians and staff provide to the RGV community every day. We want the RGV to know that when it comes to your family members’ care, we are ready to provide both a positive and personalized experience as well as top-rated clinical outcomes. You can have confidence knowing that when you come to our hospitals, you will receive ‘A’ level quality care.”

- Advertisement -

“The Leapfrog award validates our commitment to patient safety,” said Brenda Ivory, CEO of South Texas Health System Heart, a hospital that has been named among the best in the nation for both cardiac care and cardiac surgery. “Every member of our health team puts patient safety front and center to ensure we provide the safest and highest quality of care and service to our community.”

The Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grade uses 28 measures of publicly available hospital safety data to assign grades to more than 2,600 U.S. acute care hospitals twice per year.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

More Articles

Texas Judicial Commission on Mental Health: Improving the Juvenile Justice Process, Sept. 26th

Through the workshop, facilitators and participants will identifyopportunities for linkage to services and for prevention of further penetration into the juvenile justice system.

Dr. Sujan Gogu, Triple Board-Certified Physician Specializing in Family, Sports & Pain Medicine Joins DHR Health

As the sole triple board-certified physician specializing in these disciplines in the Rio Grande Valley, Dr. Gogu is deeply committed to medical education.

$55k Donation to STC Foundation for Healthcare Program Development & Scholarships 

“This is a very significant and welcome donation by South Texas Health System,” said Ricardo Solis, Ph.D., president of South Texas College.

More Dollars, More Doctors, More Care for Kids in South Texas

What does that generous support mean for a not-for-profit children’s hospital? For starters, it means we will begrowing— fast.
- Advertisement -