loader image
Saturday, June 10, 2023
80.8 F
We Welcome your Press Release
- Advertisement -

Rio Grande Valley Physicians Elected to Represent Texas at AMA

Translate to Spanish or other 102 languages!

Mega Doctor News

- Advertisement -

Two physicians from the Rio Grande Valley were elected to represent Texas doctors in the American Medical Association (AMA) House of Delegates, the national organization’s policymaking body. The Texas Medical (TMA) House of Delegates elected the physician leaders in San Antonio during TexMed, TMA’s annual conference.

Dr. E. Linda Villarreal, an Edinburg internist in practice for 29 years, was re-elected to serve as an AMA delegate.

Dr. Laura Faye Gephart, a McAllen obstetrician-gynecologist in her first year of practice, was elected as an alternate delegate.

- Advertisement -

As part of the TMA state delegation to AMA, these physicians help make policy recommendations to the national body on behalf of Texas doctors.

Both physicians are members of the Hidalgo-Starr County Medical Society.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

More Articles

Prepare for Mosquito-Borne Disease Season

Residents can report mosquito breeding and standing water by calling 3-1-1. For more information on mosquito prevention visit ephealth.com or call 2-1-1.

Scoliosis & Other Spine Problems in Children, June 21st 

Scoliosis affects about six to nine million people in the United States, but in about 80% of cases, the cause of the disease is unknown.

Common Men’s Health Issues & How To Combat, June 20th

The webinar will be presented live via South Texas Health System’s Facebook page on Tuesday, June 20, from 5:30 – 6:30 p.m.

El Paso National HIV Testing Day: Free HIV Tests, June 27th

National HIV Testing Day is recognized on Tuesday, June 27. This year’s theme, ‘Take the Test & Take the Next Step,’ emphasizes that knowing your HIV status helps you choose options to stay healthy. 
- Advertisement -